Events Calendar

April 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
***CILIP Copyright Executive Briefing*** London Tue, 01/04/2014 - 9:15am CILIP
CILIP Mentors: Exchange of Experience Session Scotland Tue, 01/04/2014 - 10:30am CILIP Scotland
Launch of Professional Registration in Yorkshire & Humberside Yorkshire and Humberside Tue, 01/04/2014 - 3:30pm CILIP
Launching Professional Registration in Belfast Ireland Tue, 01/04/2014 - 6:30pm CILIP Ireland
Surviving and Thriving in Academic Libraries East Midlands Wed, 02/04/2014 - 9:30am Academic and Research Libraries Group
Professional Registration Workshop North east Wed, 02/04/2014 - 11:30am Career Development Group
Hants & Wight sub-branch AGM + Karen Blakeman Google presentation South East Wed, 02/04/2014 - 1:30pm South East Branch
Professional Registration Event & CILIP Thames Valley AGM South East Wed, 02/04/2014 - 6:30pm South East Branch
AGMs of SE Branch and Sussex sub-branch & a Visit to The Keep South East Thu, 03/04/2014 - 3:00pm South East Branch
Evening tour of Hampshire Archives and Local Studies / Hampshire Records Office South East Thu, 03/04/2014 - 7:00pm South East Branch
SLG Conference 2014 East Midlands Fri, 04/04/2014 - 12:30pm School Libraries Group
CLIS "Moving Forward" Annual Conference London Sat, 05/04/2014 - 10:30am North East Branch
WMMN Committee Meeting West Midlands Mon, 07/04/2014 - 6:00pm West Midlands Members Network
Cycling for libraries; Advocacy on wheels London Wed, 09/04/2014 - 6:00pm International Library and Information Group
Seizing Opportunities, Leading Change Ireland Thu, 10/04/2014 - 9:00am CILIP Ireland
BIALL, CLSIG & SLA Europe Graduate Open Day London Thu, 10/04/2014 - 9:30am Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information Group
Visit to The Royal College of Physicians Library, Archive and Museum London Fri, 11/04/2014 - 3:00pm Academic and Research Libraries Group
Librarians’ Information Literacy Annual Conference 2014 Yorkshire and Humberside Wed, 23/04/2014 - 2:00pm Information Literacy Group
Visit to RAF Museum Archives and Library, Hendon London Wed, 23/04/2014 - 2:30pm Information Services Group
Professional Registration Course South western Thu, 24/04/2014 - 10:00am South West Members Network
SLG, London and SE Branch Libmeet London Sat, 26/04/2014 - 10:00am School Libraries Group
CILIP Mentor Exchange of Experience Session North west Tue, 29/04/2014 - 10:00am North West Member Network
CILIP Mentor Exchange of Experience Sessions North west Wed, 30/04/2014 - 1:30pm CILIP
CILIP Mentor Exchange of Experience Session North west Wed, 30/04/2014 - 1:30pm North West Member Network
May 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
Guide to Certification and Chartership East Midlands Thu, 08/05/2014 - 1:30pm East Midlands
Visit to the Jane Austen Centre and Walking Tour of Bath South western Sat, 10/05/2014 - 11:00am South East Branch
Once Upon a Storytime.... Yorkshire and Humberside Tue, 13/05/2014 - 9:30am Youth Libraries Group
Making a difference: libraries and their communities Wales Thu, 15/05/2014 - 9:30am CILIP Cymru Wales
Southern AGM plus Open Access, Research, & CPD event South East Fri, 16/05/2014 - 10:00am Academic and Research Libraries Group
***CILIP Research Data Management Executive Briefing*** London Tue, 20/05/2014 - 9:00am CILIP
Prison Libraries Group AGM & Training Day 2014 London Wed, 21/05/2014 - 9:30am Prison Libraries Group
CILIP mentor training, Wakefield Yorkshire and Humberside Wed, 21/05/2014 - 9:30am CILIP
CLSIG AGM and social event: Save the Date London Wed, 21/05/2014 - 7:00pm Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information Group
Manchester Central Library Tour North west Tue, 27/05/2014 - 2:00pm Public and Mobile Libraries Group
Portfolio Building workshop South East Tue, 27/05/2014 - 6:00pm South East Branch
A gold medal trip Scotland Fri, 30/05/2014 - 1:00pm International Library and Information Group
June 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
CILIP Scotland Annual Conference Scotland Mon, 02/06/2014 - 9:30am CILIP Scotland
Rebooting Referencing East of England Wed, 04/06/2014 - 9:45am Academic and Research Libraries Group
From Literacy to Reading for Pleasure London Thu, 05/06/2014 - 10:00am School Libraries Group
DARTS 4 South western Thu, 05/06/2014 - 12:00pm Academic and Research Libraries Group
ARLG North East Legendary Annual Quiz North east Thu, 05/06/2014 - 7:30pm Academic and Research Libraries Group
An Overview of Open Access North east Wed, 11/06/2014 - 9:00am Career Development Group
***CILIP RDA: Resource Description and Access Executive Briefing 2014*** London Thu, 12/06/2014 - 9:15am CILIP
School Library Camp - North West North west Sat, 14/06/2014 - 9:30am School Libraries Group
School Library Camp - Yorkshire Yorkshire and Humberside Sat, 14/06/2014 - 9:30am School Libraries Group
School Library Camp - Scotland Scotland Sat, 14/06/2014 - 10:00am School Libraries Group
School Library Camp - London London Sat, 14/06/2014 - 10:30am School Libraries Group
School Library Camp Midlands West Midlands Sat, 14/06/2014 - 10:30am School Libraries Group
2014 conference South East Mon, 23/06/2014 - 11:00am Academic and Research Libraries Group
July 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
Library Camp South West 2014 South western Sat, 05/07/2014 - 10:00pm South West Members Network
LIHG Conference 2014 London Sat, 12/07/2014 - 10:00am Library and Information History Group
CILIP Health Libraries Group Conference 2014 South East Thu, 24/07/2014 - 9:00am Health Libraries Group
August 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
Visit to Queen Square Library, Archive and Museum London Thu, 07/08/2014 - 2:00pm Academic and Research Libraries Group
IFLA Satellite Conference West Midlands Tue, 12/08/2014 - 8:30am CILIP
Visit to the National Art Library in the V&A London Mon, 18/08/2014 - 2:00pm South East Branch
RBSCG Annual Study Conference 2014 Scotland Wed, 27/08/2014 - 12:00pm Rare Books and Special Collections Group
September 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
CIG Conference 2014 South East Mon, 08/09/2014 - 1:30pm Cataloguing and Indexing Group
MmIT 2014 Conference Yorkshire and Humberside Thu, 11/09/2014 - 10:30am Multimedia Information and Technology Group
***CILIP LMS Suppliers Showcase - Edinburgh*** Scotland Tue, 30/09/2014 - 9:30am CILIP
October 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
Visit to John Port School East Midlands Sun, 12/10/2014 - 2:00pm East Midlands
November 2014
Location Date Group or Branch
***CILIP LMS Suppliers Showcase - Autumn*** London Fri, 07/11/2014 - 9:00am CILIP