Events

June 2016
Region Date & Time
SLG Regional Event - Lancaster
School Libraries Group
North west Thursday, 30 June 2016 - 9:00am to 3:30pm
July 2016
Region Date & Time
Social media: Can you tell if it's working yet?
Academic and Research Libraries Group
North west Friday, 1 July 2016 - 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Leadership for Librarians
South East
South East Tuesday, 5 July 2016 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
Portfolio Building Workshop for CILIP Professional Registration
North East
North east Tuesday, 5 July 2016 - 10:15am to 1:00pm
NGLIS Seminar
Government Information Group
London Tuesday, 5 July 2016 - 1:30pm to 4:00pm
Youth Libraries Group - North East, 2016 Annual General Meeting
Youth Libraries Group
North east Tuesday, 5 July 2016 - 1:30pm
Seminar on the History of Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 5 July 2016 - 5:30pm
UXLibs-in-a-day: Birmingham
West Midlands
West Midlands Thursday, 7 July 2016 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
Tour of Wellcome Collection Library
South East
South East Thursday, 7 July 2016 - 3:45pm to 5:00pm
Portfolio Building Workshop
North West
North west Friday, 8 July 2016 - 9:30am to 1:00pm
TeachMeet East
East of England
East of England Saturday, 9 July 2016 - 12:00pm to 3:30pm
Mentor Exchange Meeting
South West
South western Monday, 11 July 2016 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
ARLG North East AGM and Annual Planning Meeting
Academic and Research Libraries Group
North east Monday, 11 July 2016 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
CILIP Conference
Information Services Group
South East Tuesday, 12 July 2016 - 9:00am
CILIP Conference 2016, Brighton 12-13 July
CILIP
South East Tuesday, 12 July 2016 - 9:00am to Wednesday, 13 July 2016 - 5:00pm
The Launch of Two Books!
School Libraries Group
London Friday, 15 July 2016 - 9:30am to 3:30pm
CILIP Yorkshire & Humberside AGM, Talk and Tour
Yorkshire and Humberside
Yorkshire and Humberside Monday, 18 July 2016 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
CIG visit to the Grey Coat Hospital School, Tuesday 19 July 2016
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
London Tuesday, 19 July 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
ARLG Southern AGM and museum tour
Academic and Research Libraries Group
South western Wednesday, 20 July 2016 - 1:30pm to 4:00pm
Visit to NESCOT (North East Surrey College of Technology)
South East
South East Wednesday, 20 July 2016 - 2:15pm to 4:30pm
Advanced CV writing and LinkedIn (for contractors/freelancers) webinar
CILIP
International Thursday, 21 July 2016 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm
CIG Scotland AGM 2016
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
Scotland Friday, 22 July 2016 - 1:30pm to 4:00pm
Two Leicester Libraries in one day!
East Midlands
East Midlands Tuesday, 26 July 2016 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Visit to Royal Institute of International Affairs Library
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Wednesday, 27 July 2016 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Visit to the Wiener Library for the Study of the Holocaust and Genocide
Information Services Group
London Thursday, 28 July 2016 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Introduction to CILIP Mentoring
Yorkshire and Humberside
Yorkshire and Humberside Friday, 29 July 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
ARLG Eastern visit to the English Heritage archive: Archaeological Collections Store
Academic and Research Libraries Group
East of England Friday, 29 July 2016 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
A day at Burlington House: the libraries of the Society of Antiquaries and the Linnean Society
South East
London Friday, 29 July 2016 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
August 2016
Region Date & Time
Introduction to CILIP Mentoring
North West
North west Thursday, 4 August 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
Digital literacy in libraries
Information Literacy Group
London Friday, 5 August 2016 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
Visit to the Poetry Library and the Hayward Gallery Library
South East
London Thursday, 18 August 2016 - 11:00am
Visit to the Marjorie Robinson Library Rooms - Newcastle University
North East
North east Tuesday, 23 August 2016 - 4:00pm
CIG Conference 2016
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
Wales Wednesday, 31 August 2016 - 2:00pm to Friday, 2 September 2016 - 2:00pm
September 2016
Region Date & Time
ARLG Visit to the Feminist Library
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Friday, 2 September 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
UKeiG Training: Research Data Management for Information Professionals
UK eInformation Group
London Monday, 5 September 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
UKeiG Training: Essential non-Google search tools
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 7 September 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
A Rich Tapestry: Diverse Collections and Audiences
Rare Books and Special Collections Group
North west Wednesday, 7 September 2016 - 12:00pm to Friday, 9 September 2016 - 4:00pm
Focus on CILIP New membership model for 2018
East Midlands
East Midlands Wednesday, 7 September 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
UKeiG Training: New Google, New Challenges
UK eInformation Group
London Thursday, 8 September 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
Mentoring for CILIP Professional Registration
South West
South western Friday, 9 September 2016 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Visit to the National Theatre Archive
Information Services Group
London Friday, 9 September 2016 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Digital Citizenship : What is the library's role?
Multimedia Information and Technology Group
North west Monday, 12 September 2016 - 10:00am to Tuesday, 13 September 2016 - 4:00pm
CDEG AGM
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
London Wednesday, 14 September 2016 - 1:30pm
CILIP Health Libraries Group Conference 2016
Health Libraries Group
Yorkshire and Humberside Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, 16 September 2016 - 5:00pm
Lost Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Libraries Pay
Public and Mobile Libraries Group
London Tuesday, 20 September 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
CILIP Regional LMS Suppliers Showcase - Newcastle Wednesday, 21 September 2016 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
The Lambeth Palace Library and site of new Library in the Gardens
Government Information Group
London Friday, 23 September 2016 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
Introduction to CILIP Mentoring
CILIP
London Monday, 26 September 2016 - 9:15am to 4:15pm
External Event: Early Books and their Owners
Library and Information History Group
International Thursday, 29 September 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, 30 September 2016 - 5:30pm
CILIP AGM 2016 Thursday, 29 September 2016 - 10:30am
PATMG Tour of the Dana Research Centre and Library, Science Museum
Patent and Trademark Group
London Thursday, 29 September 2016 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
October 2016
Region Date & Time
Society of Antiquaries
Government Information Group
London Monday, 3 October 2016 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Libraries, Information and History in Berlin
CILIP
International Thursday, 6 October 2016 - 12:00pm to Sunday, 9 October 2016 - 3:00pm
London Housebound Services Group October meeting - Redbridge
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
London Tuesday, 11 October 2016 - 1:00pm
UKeiG Training: Search Usability - filters and facets
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
‘Hail Fellow, Well Met!’
London
London Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Internet Librarian International – The Library Innovation Conference
UK eInformation Group
London Tuesday, 18 October 2016 - 9:30am to Wednesday, 19 October 2016 - 5:00pm
UKeiG Training: Open Access, Open Data, Open Science: Anatomy of a disruptive technology
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 26 October 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
New Professionals Day
CILIP
London Friday, 28 October 2016 - 10:15am to 4:30pm
Strix Annual Lecture
UK eInformation Group
London Monday, 31 October 2016 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
November 2016
Region Date & Time
CILIP's LMS Showcase - Autumn 2016 Friday, 18 November 2016 - 9:00am
CILIP LMS Suppliers Showcase - Autumn 2016
CILIP
London Friday, 18 November 2016 - 9:00am to 4:00pm