Events

June 2017
Region Date & Time
ARLG London and South East Visit to the RADA Library.
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Thursday, 22 June 2017 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
ARLG - NE Legendary Annual Quiz
Academic and Research Libraries Group
North east Thursday, 22 June 2017 - 7:30pm
Portfolio Building Workshop
East of England
East of England Friday, 23 June 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Delivering on Digital:
Multimedia Information and Technology Group
East Midlands Friday, 23 June 2017 - 12:00pm to 3:30pm
How to demonstrate impact in 5 easy steps
Health Libraries Group
London Tuesday, 27 June 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Thinking about classification
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
London Wednesday, 28 June 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
How to successfully win and defend budget webinar
Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information Group
South East Wednesday, 28 June 2017 - 1:00pm
CIG Scotland Annual General Meeting 2017
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
Scotland Wednesday, 28 June 2017 - 1:00pm to 4:30pm
SLG Regional Event: Teachmeet
School Libraries Group
North west Friday, 30 June 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Annual General Meeting
Retired Members Group
London Friday, 30 June 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
July 2017
Region Date & Time
2017 Annual Conference of CILIP Library and Information History Group
Library and Information History Group
Scotland Saturday, 1 July 2017 - 9:30am to 5:30pm
Measuring up for success
Library and Information Research Group
North west Tuesday, 4 July 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:15pm
CILIP Conference 2017 Wednesday, 5 July 2017 - 8:30am to Thursday, 6 July 2017 - 5:00pm
ARLG S Library Assistants Study Day "Celebrating difference"
Academic and Research Libraries Group
South East Wednesday, 5 July 2017 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
The Implications of Blockchain for KM and IM
Government Information Group
London Thursday, 6 July 2017 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
Government Information Group
Scotland Friday, 7 July 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Visit to the Caird Library at the National Maritime Museum
South East
South East Monday, 10 July 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Visit to Winchester College Treasury and Jane Austen exhibition
South East
South East Monday, 17 July 2017 - 11:00am
Visit 'The Word' - The National Centre for the Written Word
North East
North east Tuesday, 18 July 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
YLG North East AGM & Visit to The Word - National Centre for the Written Word
Youth Libraries Group
North east Tuesday, 18 July 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Joining the dots: Collaborating with other services in our institutions to benefit students in HE/ FE
Academic and Research Libraries Group
Yorkshire and Humberside Wednesday, 19 July 2017 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Visit to two City of London libraries
South East
London Thursday, 20 July 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Advanced CV frameworks and LinkedIn for Contractors
CILIP
International Thursday, 20 July 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm
CILIP Careers Day: North
North West
North west Friday, 21 July 2017 - 9:30am to 5:00pm
CILIP Y&H Members' Day and AGM 2017, Scarborough
Yorkshire and Humberside
Yorkshire and Humberside Friday, 21 July 2017 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
CILIP Rare Books and Special Collections Group (RBSCG) member visit to Magdalen College, Oxford
Rare Books and Special Collections Group
South East Friday, 21 July 2017 - 2:00pm
CIG visit to the University of Birmingham Library, Edgbaston
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
West Midlands Monday, 24 July 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:30pm
Professional Registration Workshop
Yorkshire and Humberside
Yorkshire and Humberside Monday, 24 July 2017 - 1:00pm to 4:30pm
Visit to the Guardian Library, Archive & Information Centre
Information Services Group
London Monday, 24 July 2017 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Information and its Communication in Wartime
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 25 July 2017 - 9:00am to Wednesday, 26 July 2017 - 5:00pm
Visit to Royal Institute of International Affairs Library
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Thursday, 27 July 2017 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
August 2017
Region Date & Time
Professional Registration Workshop
London
London Wednesday, 9 August 2017 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
Mentor Training
CILIP
London Wednesday, 9 August 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
CILIP London Mentor exchange event
London
London Wednesday, 9 August 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:45pm
External Event: Knowing and Growing Your Audiences to Achieve HLF Funding
Library and Information History Group
London Thursday, 10 August 2017 - 10:30am to 4:30pm
Introduction to Professional Registration Workshop
East Midlands
East Midlands Monday, 14 August 2017 - 12:30pm to 4:30pm
Visit to the Royal Astronomical Society Library
Information Services Group
London Wednesday, 16 August 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Mentor Training Day
CILIP Cymru Wales
Wales Wednesday, 30 August 2017 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
September 2017
Region Date & Time
Mentor Training
South West
South western Monday, 4 September 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Collections at Risk
Rare Books and Special Collections Group
South East Wednesday, 6 September 2017 - 12:30pm to Friday, 8 September 2017 - 1:00pm
Tales of an international consultant - or how I learned to enjoy travel and love library evaluation
International Library and Information Group
London Wednesday, 13 September 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:45pm
BAE Systems
Government Information Group
Wales Thursday, 14 September 2017 - 10:30am to 2:00pm
Visit to the Westminster Abbey Library
Knowledge and Information Management Group
London Wednesday, 27 September 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
October 2017
Region Date & Time
Libraries, Information and History in Prague
CILIP
International Friday, 6 October 2017 - 8:00am to Monday, 9 October 2017 - 3:00pm
Seminar on the History of Libraries Walk:
Library and Information History Group
London Sunday, 8 October 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Eurolis – what it is and what it does!
International Library and Information Group
London Wednesday, 11 October 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:45pm
Big impact, low budget marketing for libraries in uncertain times‬
International Library and Information Group
London Thursday, 12 October 2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
PMLG & CDEG Conference 2017: Public Libraries for Social, Digital and Economic Inclusion
Public and Mobile Libraries Group
West Midlands Friday, 13 October 2017 - 9:15am to Saturday, 14 October 2017 - 4:30pm
Chances for Life: Public Libraries for Social, Digital and Economic Inclusion
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
West Midlands Friday, 13 October 2017 - 9:30am to Saturday, 14 October 2017 - 3:30pm
Visit to Royal Academy Library
Information Services Group
London Monday, 16 October 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Internet Librarian International 2017
Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information Group
London Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - 9:00am to Wednesday, 18 October 2017 - 5:00pm
CILIP Cyber Security for Information Professionals Thursday, 19 October 2017 - 9:15am
British Library Tour
Public and Mobile Libraries Group
London Monday, 23 October 2017 - 10:45am to 12:30pm
ARLG London and South East visit to the Science Museum Dana Research Centre and Library
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Tuesday, 24 October 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
New Professionals Day 2017
CILIP
London Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
November 2017
Region Date & Time
Bank of England Visit
Government Information Group
London Friday, 3 November 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
K&IM AGM
Knowledge and Information Management Group
London Wednesday, 8 November 2017 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
ARLG London and South East visit to the National Theatre Studio Archive
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Wednesday, 15 November 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
CILIP LMS Suppliers Showcase Friday, 17 November 2017 - 9:00am
Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of LIHG's Journal: Library & Information History
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 21 November 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
CILIP Privacy Briefing 2017 Tuesday, 28 November 2017 - 9:15am
May 2018
Region Date & Time
DARTS 6
Academic and Research Libraries Group
South western Thursday, 24 May 2018 - 10:00am to Friday, 25 May 2018 - 5:00pm