Events

February 2017
Region Date & Time
TEF, REF and the Stern Review - What might they all mean for learning development and library staff?
Academic and Research Libraries Group
East of England Wednesday, 22 February 2017 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
March 2017
Region Date & Time
Chawton House Library: Jane Austen and much more
South East
South East Wednesday, 1 March 2017 - 6:30pm
Developing the impact of libraries in health and healthcare
East of England
East of England Thursday, 2 March 2017 - 2:00pm to 5:15pm
CILIP LMS Suppliers Showcase - Spring 2017 Friday, 3 March 2017 - 9:00am
Members Day & AGM
North West
North west Tuesday, 7 March 2017 - 9:30am to 3:00pm
Seminar on the History of Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 7 March 2017 - 5:30pm
CILIP Careers Day
CILIP
London Wednesday, 8 March 2017 - 9:45am to 5:00pm
Visit to Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI)
Government Information Group
Ireland Wednesday, 8 March 2017 - 11:00am
Networking myths and madness
CILIP
London Wednesday, 8 March 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Visit to Insight at the National Media Museum, Bradford
Yorkshire and Humberside
Yorkshire and Humberside Thursday, 9 March 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm
Library & Information History Group Tour: Birmingham and Midland Institute
Library and Information History Group
East Midlands Thursday, 9 March 2017 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
ARLG London and South East visit to the London Library
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Thursday, 9 March 2017 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Dorset Library Safari
South West
South western Monday, 13 March 2017 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
External Event: Information and Power in History
Library and Information History Group
International Thursday, 16 March 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, 17 March 2017 - 5:00pm
UKeiG Members Day and AGM
UK eInformation Group
London Thursday, 16 March 2017 - 10:30am to 6:00pm
Professional Registration Event
South East
South East Thursday, 16 March 2017 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Regional Training Day: Kent
School Libraries Group
South East Saturday, 18 March 2017 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
YLG London UnConference
Youth Libraries Group
London Sunday, 19 March 2017 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
CILIP Privacy Briefing 2017 - Balancing privacy and access to information Monday, 20 March 2017 - 9:15am
CILIP Extraordinary General Meeting 2017 Thursday, 23 March 2017 - 4:30pm
Make an Impact!
Academic and Research Libraries Group
North east Friday, 24 March 2017 - 10:00am to 4:15pm
Visit to the National Autistic Society Reference Library
South East
South East Friday, 24 March 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Improving our services for blind and partially sighted people: implementing the Six Steps and more
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
North east Monday, 27 March 2017 - 9:30am
Privacy in Libraries & CLSIG AGM
Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information Group
London Tuesday, 28 March 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
ARLG London and South East visit to Shakespeare's Globe Library and Archive
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Wednesday, 29 March 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mentor Exchange of Experience
Yorkshire and Humberside
Yorkshire and Humberside Wednesday, 29 March 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
LAI/CILIP Ireland Annual Joint Conference 2017
CILIP Ireland
Ireland Wednesday, 29 March 2017 - 7:30pm to Friday, 31 March 2017 - 1:00pm
UKeiG Training: Practical Knowledge Management for Information Professionals
UK eInformation Group
London Thursday, 30 March 2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
Rescheduled evening talk on "Working with Ministers" by Jan Parry
South East
South East Thursday, 30 March 2017 - 7:00pm
YLG Eastern Training Day : Wellbeing in Children and Young People : How Libraries can help
Youth Libraries Group
East of England Friday, 31 March 2017 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
Digital Day
South West
South western Friday, 31 March 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Supporting the information seeking needs of colleagues in Government
Government Information Group
London Friday, 31 March 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
April 2017
Region Date & Time
Improving our services for blind and partially sighted people: implementing the Six Steps and more
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
West Midlands Monday, 3 April 2017 - 9:30am
CIG Scotland Seminar: Somewhere over the Rainbow
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
Scotland Wednesday, 5 April 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Visit to the Britannia Royal Naval College Library
South West
South western Wednesday, 5 April 2017 - 1:00pm to 4:30pm
CILIP Copyright Conference 2017 Friday, 7 April 2017 - 9:15am to 4:40pm
Cataloguing training
South West
South western Friday, 7 April 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Seminar on the History of Libraries Walk:
Library and Information History Group
London Saturday, 8 April 2017 - 2:00pm
LILAC 2017
Information Literacy Group
Wales Monday, 10 April 2017 - 9:00am to Wednesday, 12 April 2017 - 4:00pm
Social media for professional purposes
Academic and Research Libraries Group
South East Monday, 10 April 2017 - 12:30pm to 4:00pm
BIALL, CLSIG & SLA Europe Graduate Open Day
Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information Group
London Tuesday, 11 April 2017 - 9:30am to 5:30pm
Personal Branding for Career Advancement
CILIP
International Thursday, 20 April 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm
GIG Visit to the Weiner Library
Government Information Group
London Monday, 24 April 2017 - 2:00pm
The Royal Mint Museum
Government Information Group
Wales Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Improving our services for blind and partially sighted people: implementing the Six Steps and more
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
North west Thursday, 27 April 2017 - 9:30am
May 2017
Region Date & Time
Seminar on the History of Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 2 May 2017 - 5:30pm
Museum of London
Government Information Group
London Thursday, 4 May 2017 - 3:00pm
Improving our services for blind and partially sighted people: implementing the Six Steps and more
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
South western Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - 9:30am
UKeiG Training: Search usability: filters and facets
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 10 May 2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
ILIG Annual General Meeting 2017
International Library and Information Group
London Wednesday, 10 May 2017 - 5:45pm to 7:45pm
External Event: Technical Communication in the Middle Ages
Library and Information History Group
International Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, 14 May 2017 - 5:00pm
CILIP Cymru Wales Conference 2017
CILIP Cymru Wales
Wales Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 10:00am to Friday, 12 May 2017 - 5:00pm
RDA in a day 2017: London
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
London Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
Government Information Group
Scotland Friday, 12 May 2017 - 3:00pm
Visit to the Wallace Collection Library
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Monday, 15 May 2017 - 2:30pm
UKeiG Training: Research Data Management for Information Professionals
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 17 May 2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
UKeiG Training: Open Access, Open Data, Open Science: Anatomy of a disruptive technology
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 24 May 2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
June 2017
Region Date & Time
CILIPS Conference 2017: Strategies for Success
CILIP Scotland
Scotland Monday, 5 June 2017 - 10:00am to Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 5:00pm
Seminar on the History of Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 5:15pm
Professional Registration Workshop and Mentor Exchange
South West
South western Tuesday, 13 June 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Professional Registration Workshop and Mentor Information and Support Session
CILIP Cymru Wales
Wales Monday, 19 June 2017 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
July 2017
Region Date & Time
2017 Annual Conference of CILIP Library and Information History Group
Library and Information History Group
Scotland Saturday, 1 July 2017 - 9:30am to 5:30pm
CILIP Conference 2017 Wednesday, 5 July 2017 - 8:30am to Thursday, 6 July 2017 - 5:00pm
Visit to the Caird Library at the National Maritime Museum
South East
South East Monday, 10 July 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Advanced CV frameworks and LinkedIn for Contractors
CILIP
International Thursday, 20 July 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm
September 2017
Region Date & Time
Mentor Training
South West
South western Monday, 4 September 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
November 2017
Region Date & Time
CILIP LMS Suppliers Showcase - Autumn 2017 Friday, 17 November 2017 - 9:00am
May 2018
Region Date & Time
DARTS 6
Academic and Research Libraries Group
South western Thursday, 24 May 2018 - 10:00am to Friday, 25 May 2018 - 5:00pm