The Committee is comprised of a Chair, Secretary and Treasurer and a number of ordinary committee members with specific responsibilities.

For 2016 Preeti Puligari is the Honorary Secretary  and the Treasurer is Paul Stevenson.  Sarah Hennessy and Imrana Ghumra are the Co-Chairs.

Committee meetings for 2017 are:

  • Tuesday 21st March 2017 – CILIP, London
  • ​Thursday 22nd June 2017 - CILIP, London
  • ​Monday 18th September 2017 - CILIP, London
  • Friday 8th December 2017 - CILIP, London

  • HLG Committee members at the AGM

    Annual General Meetings (AGMs)

    Photo: HLG Committee members Richard Brigden, Preeti Puligari (Honorary Secretary), Imrana Ghumra and Sarah Hennessy (Co-Chairs)

    AGM 2016 - 22nd June 2017, 12.30 - 3.30pm

    Location: CILIP, 7 Ridgmount Street, London. WC1E 7AE

    Speaker(s): Nick Poole, Chief Executive of CILIP and Suzanne Wheatley, Manager, Sue Hill | TFPL



  • Annual Reports

    All the HLG Annual Reports are from 2007-2016 are available below.

  • Committee Members 2017

    Chair                   Sarah Hennessy and Imrana Ghumra (Co-Chairs CILIP HLG Committee)
    Hon. Secretary     Preeti Puligari

  • Committee Minutes

    The Committee minutes for the past 12 months are available here.