Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join now
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group


Kathleen Cooks Fund

Roedd Kathleen Cooks yn llyfrgellydd Llandudno rhwng 1947 a 1973, a gadawodd swm o arian yn ei hewyllys er budd llyfrgelloedd a llyfrgellwyr yng Nghymru, ac mae'r llog ar y gymynrodd ar gael yn flynyddol i gefnogi prosiectau a datblygiadau. Gall aelodau CILIP Cymru Wales wneud cais i'r gronfa. Gwneud cais am gyllid Gall Cronfa Kathleen Cooks ddyfarnu arian ar gyfer cynigion sy'n bodloni o leiaf un o'r meini prawf canlynol.

Kathleen Cooks was librarian of Llandudno from 1947 to 1973 who bequeathed a sum of money for the benefit of libraries and librarians in Wales, and the interest on the bequest is available annually to support projects and developments. Members of CILIP Cymru Wales can apply to the fund.


Sponsored places for CILIP Cymru Wales Conference

With the support of MALD, CILIP Cymru Wales are pleased to announce the great opportunity to apply for a free day delegate place* at our 2018 Conference ‘The Art of Resilience’ at Aberystwyth. We have a whopping 15 day tickets available for CILIP Cymru Wales members and 5 places available for non-members-who are working within Wales.


Welsh Librarian of the Year Award 2018. Nominations open.

This award celebrates librarians and information professionals in Wales and recognises the crucial role we play in improving societies and communities.



Welsh Librarian of the Year Award 2017

This award recognises and celebrates the contribution of library and information experts to the profession and society.The 2015 winner Mark Hughes summed up the award beautifully by saying "What we provide through Libraries really matters to the communities we serve – and The Welsh Librarian of the Year award is a wonderful way of recognising the vital contribution individuals make to providing that service through their dedication and work."


Contact us