Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join now
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group


As a part of its commitment to the profession and to continuing professional development, UKeiG offers awards for professionals, members, early-career professionals and students.

Contact for queries

Please have a look at the information on each award page, and contact us at if you have any further queries.


UKeiG CILIP Conference Bursaries

Covers the full conference fee and one night's accommodation for the CILIP Conference

  • Applications Closed

The CILIP Conference is returning to Brighton this July with a fantastic line-up of keynote speakers, thought provoking seminars and essential workshops. Meet like-minded colleagues and make new connections for two days of knowledge sharing, discussion, debate and networking opportunities. The conference aims to leave you feeling inspired and passionate about the work that we do as professionals. You can read more about the conference at: 

We are pleased to announce that the UKeiG CILIP Conference Bursary has been awarded to Sarah Prowse of Newcastle University. Picture below shows Sarah on the CILIP SIG stand at the CILIP Conference 2018 in Brighton in July 2018

To keep up to date on conference developments, follow @CILIPConf18 and #CILIPConf18 on Twitter, and visit the website.


UKeiG Student or Early-Career Professional Conference Grant

Discretionary award offered to help a current ILS student or an early-career professional attend a relevant conference. (May not cover complete cost.)

  • Open. Applications can be made at any time


UKeiG Student Bursary

 Provides funding towards information management courses for UK students who are nominated by their department.


UKeiG Early Career Award

Celebrates extra-ordinary and inspirational enterprise in early-career professionals who are members of CILIP.

  • Winners announced: Amy Finnegan, Catherine McManamon, Helen Monagle and Siobhan Cottam, founders of the New Library Professionals Network (NLPN). 


UKeiG Research Grant

Assistance towards meeting the costs of a small research project.

  • Call for applications in November


Jason Farradane Award

Made to an individual or a group of people in recognition of outstanding work in the information profession.


Tony Kent Strix Award

 Recognises an outstanding contribution to the field of information retrieval in its widest sense.


UKeiG Information Manager of the Year Prize

The year's best Information Manager

  • Winner announced: Marlize Palmer, Welsh Government, Head of Library and Archive Services
Contact us