Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join now
Tony Kent Strix Award 2017
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
  Tony Kent Strix Award 2017

The winner of the Tony Kent Strix Award 2017 is Professor Maarten De Rijke.


The UK eInformation Group (UKeiG), in partnership with the International Society for Knowledge Organisation UK (ISKO UK), the Royal Society of Chemistry Chemical Information and Computer Applications Group (RSC CICAG) and the British Computer Society Information Retrieval Specialist Group (BCS IRSG), is delighted to announce that the winner of the prestigious Tony Kent Strix Award is Maarten de Rijke, Professor of Computer Science at the University of Amsterdam.

The Award was presented to him by Doug Veal (Strix Chair) and David Ball (UKeiG Chair) in London on Friday October 20th in recognition of his major and sustained contributions to the field of information retrieval and web searching.

Read more...

Contact us