Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join now
National YLG Committee Members
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
YLG committee members

Jake Hope - Chair & CKG Chair of Judges and North West Representative

Reading Development & Children's Books Consultant

Tricia Adams - Past Chair

As a professional librarian with more years’ experience than I care to mention – I have worked in several sectors including government libraries and as a self-employed information specialist but have come back to my favourite – of working with children, in various guises, for the last 20+ years. This has included a spell as a primary school librarian, before moving back to public libraries in my home county of Northamptonshire, where I have been Head of Children’s and Young People’s Public Library Services and the manager of the Schools’ Library Service – Learning Resources for Education.

I have been Director of the School Library Association since 2008. I have had the honour to be Chair of the CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Awards judging panel and YLG during 2008 and 2017.

Alison Brumwell - Chair Elect & Yorkshire & the Humber Representative

I am an information professional with over 25 years’ experience. I have mostly worked in special libraries and I am currently employed at the University of Bath Library. I have been an active member of CILIP for over 30 years and have fulfilled a number of committee and special roles. My current job has a focus on financial matters which has encouraged me to take on the role as Treasurer which I have now done for a couple of years.

Sue Polchow - Secretary and Website Manager

Literacy & Library Adviser

Helen Thompson - Treasurer & North East Representative

Amy McKay - CILIP CKG Co-ordinator

School Librarian

Joy Court - Conference Manager & CILIP CKG Working Party Chair

I have spent nearly my entire career in business school libraries, first at London Business School and latterly as a consultant for SKOLKOVO Moscow School of Management. I was President of the European Business Schools' Librarians' Group for three years and was awarded a CILIP Honorary Fellowship in 2010. I have been the editor of Refer (now K & IM Refer) since 2014.

Julia Hale - Conference Secretary and South West Representative

School Libraries Advisor

Jill Reid - Exhibition Manager & Scotland Representative

Network Librarian

Elizabeth McDonald - Membership Manager & South East Representative

Reader Development Officer - Young People and Families.

Ferelith Hordon - Youth Libraries Review Editor

For Youth Libraries Review & YLG e-newsletter enquiries email

Christopher Bertenshaw - East Midlands Representative

Business Services Assistant - Digital Inclusion.

Tanja Jennings - Northern Ireland Representative

Ellen Krajewski - Eastern Representative

Librarian at the Hemel Hempstead School

Alexandra Ball - Wales Representative

Community Librarian

Isobel Powell - West Midlands Representative

Schools Library and Resources Manager

Caroline Fielding - London Representative

Contact us