Events

August 2016
Region Date & Time
CIG Conference 2016
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
Wales Wednesday, 31 August 2016 - 2:00pm to Friday, 2 September 2016 - 2:00pm
September 2016
Region Date & Time
CIG Annual General Meeting 2016
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
Wales Thursday, 1 September 2016 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
ARLG Visit to the Feminist Library
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Friday, 2 September 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
UKeiG Training: Research Data Management for Information Professionals
UK eInformation Group
London Monday, 5 September 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
Rare Maps Training - London
Rare Books and Special Collections Group
London Monday, 5 September 2016 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Rare Maps Training -Manchester
Rare Books and Special Collections Group
North west Tuesday, 6 September 2016 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
UKeiG Training: Essential non-Google search tools
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 7 September 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
A Rich Tapestry: Diverse Collections and Audiences
Rare Books and Special Collections Group
North west Wednesday, 7 September 2016 - 12:00pm to Friday, 9 September 2016 - 4:00pm
Focus on CILIP New membership model for 2018
East Midlands
East Midlands Wednesday, 7 September 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Mentoring for CILIP Professional Registration
South West
South western Friday, 9 September 2016 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Visit to the National Theatre Archive
Information Services Group
London Friday, 9 September 2016 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Digital Citizenship : What is the library's role?
Multimedia Information and Technology Group
North west Monday, 12 September 2016 - 10:00am to Tuesday, 13 September 2016 - 4:00pm
CIG Scotland Metadata and linked data seminar
Cataloguing and Indexing Group
Scotland Monday, 12 September 2016 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Professional Registration Event
CILIP Ireland
Ireland Tuesday, 13 September 2016 - 9:45am to 12:30pm
CILIP Membership 2018: fit for the future
CILIP Ireland
Ireland Tuesday, 13 September 2016 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
CDEG AGM
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
London Wednesday, 14 September 2016 - 1:30pm
CILIP Health Libraries Group Conference 2016
Health Libraries Group
Yorkshire and Humberside Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, 16 September 2016 - 5:00pm
Professional Registration Course and Mentor Exchange of Experience
East of England
East of England Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Lost Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
How to write a high-impact CV and LinkedIn profile
CILIP
International Monday, 19 September 2016 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm
Libraries Pay: Public Libraries Supporting Economic Prosperity
Public and Mobile Libraries Group
London Tuesday, 20 September 2016 - 10:00am to 4:15pm
CILIP Regional LMS Suppliers Showcase - Newcastle Wednesday, 21 September 2016 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
The Lambeth Palace Library and site of new Library in the Gardens
Government Information Group
London Friday, 23 September 2016 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
GIG AGM and Members Day 2016
Government Information Group
London Tuesday, 27 September 2016 - 12:30pm to 5:00pm
YLG SE Carnegie & Kate Greenaway Discussion Day
Youth Libraries Group
South East Wednesday, 28 September 2016 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
External Event: Early Books and their Owners
Library and Information History Group
International Thursday, 29 September 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, 30 September 2016 - 5:30pm
CILIP Members' Day & AGM 2016 Thursday, 29 September 2016 - 10:00am
PATMG Tour of the Dana Research Centre and Library, Science Museum
Patent and Trademark Group
London Thursday, 29 September 2016 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
October 2016
Region Date & Time
Society of Antiquaries
Government Information Group
London Monday, 3 October 2016 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Seminar on the History of Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 4 October 2016 - 5:30pm
Libraries, Information and History in Berlin
CILIP
International Thursday, 6 October 2016 - 12:00pm to Sunday, 9 October 2016 - 3:00pm
Visit to The Roald Dahl Museum, Archives and Story Centre
Information Services Group
South East Thursday, 6 October 2016 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Membership 2018 Focus Group
CILIP
London Thursday, 6 October 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Families: An Open Door to Literacy YLG Conference
Youth Libraries Group
Wales Friday, 7 October 2016 - 9:00am to Saturday, 8 October 2016 - 6:00pm
London Housebound Services Group October meeting - Redbridge
Community, Diversity and Equality Group
London Tuesday, 11 October 2016 - 1:00pm
UKeiG Training: Search Usability - filters and facets
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
‘Hail Fellow, Well Met!’
London
London Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Membership 2018 Focus Group (Online)
CILIP
International Thursday, 13 October 2016 - 11:00am to 6:00pm
Demonstrating impact: using the CILIP Impact Toolkit for success
South East
South East Monday, 17 October 2016 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Internet Librarian International – The Library Innovation Conference
UK eInformation Group
London Tuesday, 18 October 2016 - 9:30am to Wednesday, 19 October 2016 - 5:00pm
SLG Regional Event - SE London/Kent
School Libraries Group
South East Monday, 24 October 2016 - 9:30am to 3:00pm
Introduction to CILIP Mentoring
CILIP
London Tuesday, 25 October 2016 - 10:00am to 4:15pm
Professional Registration workshop
CILIP
London Tuesday, 25 October 2016 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
UKeiG Training: Open Access, Open Data, Open Science: Anatomy of a disruptive technology
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 26 October 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
How to make sure your LinkedIn profile dovetails with your CV
CILIP
International Thursday, 27 October 2016 - 1:15pm to 2:15pm
New Professionals Day
CILIP
London Friday, 28 October 2016 - 10:15am to 4:30pm
Strix Annual Lecture
UK eInformation Group
London Monday, 31 October 2016 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
November 2016
Region Date & Time
SLG Regional Event - Oakham School, Rutland
School Libraries Group
East Midlands Tuesday, 1 November 2016 - 9:30am to 3:00pm
Seminar on the History of Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 1 November 2016 - 5:30pm
UKeiG Training: Practical Knowledge Management for Information Professionals
UK eInformation Group
London Wednesday, 9 November 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
UKeiG Training: Make your Message Stick
UK eInformation Group
London Friday, 11 November 2016 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Office National Statistics Titchfield
Government Information Group
South East Friday, 11 November 2016 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
CILIP's LMS Showcase - Autumn 2016 Friday, 18 November 2016 - 9:00am
PPRG Annual Conference
Publicity and Public Relations Group
East Midlands Friday, 18 November 2016 - 10:30am to 4:00pm
AGM of the CILIP Library and Information History Group
Library and Information History Group
East Midlands Monday, 21 November 2016 - 2:00pm
UKeiG Training: Twitter and Blogging: Improvers Workshop
UK eInformation Group
London Thursday, 24 November 2016 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
UKeiG Training: Digital Marketing Toolkit
UK eInformation Group
London Thursday, 24 November 2016 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
December 2016
Region Date & Time
Seminar on the History of Libraries:
Library and Information History Group
London Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 5:30pm
Annual Christmas Pub Quiz - ARLG London and South East
Academic and Research Libraries Group
London Tuesday, 13 December 2016 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
January 2017
Region Date & Time
Advanced CV Writing and Application Form Webinar
CILIP
International Thursday, 19 January 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm
March 2017
Region Date & Time
External Event: Information and Power in History
Library and Information History Group
International Thursday, 16 March 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, 17 March 2017 - 5:00pm
April 2017
Region Date & Time
Personal Branding for Career Advancement
CILIP
International Thursday, 20 April 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm
May 2017
Region Date & Time
External Event: Technical Communication in the Middle Ages
Library and Information History Group
International Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, 14 May 2017 - 5:00pm
July 2017
Region Date & Time
CILIP Conference 2017 Wednesday, 5 July 2017 - 8:30am to Thursday, 6 July 2017 - 5:00pm
Advanced CV frameworks and LinkedIn for Contractors
CILIP
International Thursday, 20 July 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:15pm